Skip to content

Contest Speech Individual Performers Qualify for State

Seventeen members of the Linn-Mar Contest Speech team have advanced to state! 

The participants include Sam Alexman, Literary Program; Ollie Kress, Literary Program, Solo Musical Theatre; Jeany Toingar, Original Oratory; Arianna Elmer, Radio Broadcasting; Katie Stoddard, Storytelling; Ian McKinney, Radio Broadcasting, Spontaneous Speaking; Adelynn Heitzman, Storytelling, Public Address; Ruthie Gustason, Acting, Poetry;  Maya Niemeyer, Prose; Ashley Wernimont, Solo Musical Theatre; Evan Thomasson, Radio Broadcasting; Savannah Zhou, Expository Address; Amelia Robinson, Solo Musical Theatre; Isabella Albright, Storytelling; Lia Scharnau, After Dinner Speaking; Nicolas Weaver, Expository Address; Hannah Huffman, Acting. 

Congratulations to these dedicated performers.