Skip to content

Contest Speech Team Receives All-State Honors

Iowa High School Speech Association judges have formally honored the Linn-Mar Contest Speech team. The team earned All-State Large Group Recognition in two performance categories.

TV News Broadcasting & Short Film

Congratulations to the team members:

TV News:

  • Isabella Albright
  • Jacqueline Anderson
  • Arianna Elmer
  • Alec Helmle
  • Ian McKinney
  • Isabel Sherman
  • Sam Vint

Short Film:

  • Colin Gillund
  • Maddie Nuss
  • Maya Neymeyer
  • Peter Kamp
  • Shourya Singh

The Iowa High School Speech Association (IHSSA) has postponed the traditional Large Group All-State Festival scheduled for February 20th at the Iowa State Center in Ames. They are hopeful that a summer celebration might be possible.