Skip to content

Drama Department Presents Theatre Awards

The Linn-Mar Drama Department is proud to announce the winners of the 2021 Theatre Awards. The honorees are selected by members of  Linn-Mar Thespian Troupe 680.

Best Male Lead – Andy Arnold as Wayne Hopkins in Puffs

Best Female Lead – Haleigh Eakins as Megan Jones in Puffs

Best Male Supporting Character – (tied) Adrian Deal as The Narrator in Puffs and Matthew Tofanelli as Clarence Rareshot in Lead Rings on the Merry-Go-Round

Best Female Supporting Role – Maddie Nuss in #2020

Best Female Character Role – Isabella Albright as Xavia Jones in Puffs

Best Male Character Role – Cavan O’Hara as Lancelot T. Terrierre in Lead Rings on the Merry-Go-Round

Best Upcoming Techie – Lily Haas

Honor Thespians – Cavan O’Hara and Sydney Williams

Technical Theatre Award – Sydney Williams for donating over 1,000 hours to theatre during her high school career