Skip to content

Outstanding L-M Volunteers Recognized


2019 Governor's Volunteer awards (2)Three individuals representing Linn-Mar Community Schools received Governor’s Volunteer Awards. Governor Kim Reynolds made the presentations during a special recognition ceremony at the Hotel Kirkwood.


Congratulations to:

Karen Daubs, and Shawn & Angela Burke!


They were nominated by Linn-Mar for their outstanding leadership at the school level in working with parents and volunteers.

The three were also recognized and congratulated by the Linn-Mar Board of Education at a recent meeting.


2019 Governors Volunteer Award Linn-Mar winners

Left to right: School Board President Sondra Nelson, Volunteers Shawn Burke, Angela Burks, Karen Daubs, and Linn-Mar Superintendent Shannon Bisgard

Coordinated by Volunteer Iowa, the Governor’s Volunteer Award program recognizes the dedicated people who volunteer their time and talent to help fulfill the missions of Iowa nonprofits, charitable organizations, and government entities across the state. 

Thank you, Volunteers!