Skip to content
Menu

Excelsior  Middle School

About

aerial view of excelsior middle school3555 North Tenth St,
Marion, IA 52302

Main Office:  (319) 447-3130
Attendance Office:  (319) 447-3132
Fax:  (319) 373-4930                                            Facebook:  www.fb.me/ExcelsiorExperience

Grades:  6-8
Enrollment:  965 as of November, 2018

School attendance hours: 8:00 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.


Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Christian Principal (319) 447-3133 jchristian@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Duane Orr Associate Principal/AD (319) 447-3139 dorr@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Steven Starkey Associate Principal (319) 447-3140 sstarkey@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Sherri Fee School Secretary (319) 447-3130 sfee@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Erin Gorman School Counselor 7th (319) 447-3131 egorman@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Lindsey Starmer School Counselor 8th (319) 447-3254 lstarmer@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Margaret Buonadonna School Counselor 6th (319) 447-3138 mbuonadonna@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Mike Shipley Student Assistance (319) 447-3152 mshipley@linnmar.k12.ia.us

Important Numbers

Office Number
Attendance & Appointments (319) 447-3132
Main Office (319) 447-3130
Need to Enroll/Withdraw a Student (319) 447-3141
Transportation (319) 447-3030
Health Office (319) 447-3137
Fax (319) 373-4930

Attendance

The following elementary schools attend Excelsior Middle School:

  • Indian Creek
  • Linn Grove
  • Novak
  • Wilkins