Skip to content
Menu

Excelsior  Middle School

About

aerial view of excelsior middle school3555 N 10th Street
Marion IA 52302

Main Office:  (319) 447-3130
Attendance Office:  (319) 447-3132
Fax: (319) 373-4930

Counselors Office: (319) 447-3141

Facebook:  www.fb.me/ExcelsiorExperience

Grades:  7th and 8th
Enrollment:  950 as of October 1, 2019

School Hours: 7:50 AM to 2:35 PM


Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Christian Principal (319) 447-3133 jchristian@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Steven Starkey Associate Principal (319) 447-3140 sstarkey@linnmar.k12.ia.us
 Karen Mohwinkle Building Secretary (319) 447-3130  karen.mohwinkle@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Erin Gorman School Counselor 8th (319) 447-3131 egorman@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Lindsey Starmer School Counselor 7th (319) 447-3254 lstarmer@linnmar.k12.ia.us
Mike Shipley Student Assistance (319) 447-3152 mshipley@linnmar.k12.ia.us

Important Numbers

Office Number
Attendance & Appointments (319) 447-3132
Main Office (319) 447-3130
Need to Enroll/Withdraw a Student (319) 447-3141
Transportation (319) 447-3030
Health Office (319) 447-3137
Fax (319) 373-4930

Attendance

The following schools attend Excelsior Middle School:

  • Boulder Peak Intermediate
  • Indian Creek Elementary
  • Linn Grove Elementary
  • Novak Elementary
  • Wilkins Elementary