Skip to content
Menu

Fitness, Health, and Sports

Coe College Summer Soccer Camps June 17, 2019
Location Coe College Cost $225 Organization Coe College Soccer Contact Matthew Travis Email mtravis@coe.edu Phone (757) 685-5257 Age Range Elementary, High School, Middle School

The Kohawk Soccer Camp will feature a program to develop each child’s skills with a special emphasis on player development. The camp will be instructed by qualified coaches and college players who can fully demonstrate each skill.

View Flyer
Coe College Men’s Basketball Camp June 17, 2019
Location Coe College Kohawk Arena Organization Coe College Contact Paxton Molinari Email pmolinari@coe.edu Phone (563) 343-8987 Age Range Elementary, Middle School
2019 Linn-Mar Summer Softball Camp June 17, 2019
Time 9:30 AM Location Linn-Mar Softball Complex Cost $60 Enroll By Jun 14, 2019 Organization Linn-Mar Softball Phone 3194473060 Age Range Elementary, Middle School

The 2019 Linn-Mar Softball Summer Camp will be held June 17th and 19th from 9:30 am - Noon for students entering grades 2-8. The camp will be held at the Linn-Mar Softball Complex (4901 Alburnett Road) behind Oak Ridge Middle School. The softball camp will feature University of Iowa Hall of Fame Coach Gayle Blevins! Enroll by June 7th to be guaranteed a shirt.

View Flyer
Linn-Mar Football Camp (Grades 4-8) June 17, 2019
Time 10:00 PM Location Linn-Mar Stadium Cost $60 Organization Linn-Mar Football Phone 3194473060 Age Range Elementary, Middle School

Linn-Mar Football Camp (Grades 4-8) will take place at Linn-Mar Stadium from June 17-20 and July 8-11 (there will be two sessions). Please see the 4th-8th Football Camp 2019 document below for a camp application, specifics, dates, and times. Camp will include and cover: - 7-on-7 skills - General fundamentals - Offensive position techniques - Defensive position techniques - Team games (15 minutes per session)

View Flyer
Kirkwood Girls Basketball Camp June 19, 2019
Location Michael J Gould Kirkwood Recreation Center Cost $75 Organization Kirkwood Community College Contact Lynn Lueck Email lynn.lueck@kirkwood.edu Phone (319) 721-5614

Learn fundamental skills you need to succeed personally and to be part of the team!

View Flyer
Coe College Women’s Basketball Camp June 24, 2019
Location Coe College Organization Coe College Women's Basketball Contact Tyler Griffith Email tgriffith@coe.edu Phone (319) 471-3326 Age Range Elementary, Middle School

Attached is a camp flyer for four different camps that will be available for grades 2-8 to participate in.

View Flyer
2019 Linn-Mar Summer Swim Camp July 8, 2019
Time 2:00 PM Location Linn-Mar Aquatic Center Cost $50.00 Organization Linn-Mar Swim Contact Bobby Kelley Email bkelley@linnmar.k12.ia.us Phone 319-892-4800 Age Range High School

The 2019 Linn-Mar Summer Swim Camp will feature: - An introduction to weight training - An introduction to a dry land conditioning program - Time dedicated to developing improved swim techniques - Time dedicated for light condition work in the pool The camp will run from July 8 through August 8 and is open to Fall 2019 Linn-Mar High School students. Camp will be held from 2:00 - 3:30 pm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.

View Flyer
Mount Mercy Girls’ Basketball Camps July 18, 2019
Location Mount Mercy University Cost $160 Organization Mount Mercy Women's Basketball Contact Micha Mims Email mmims@mtmercy.edu Phone (319) 363-1323 Age Range Elementary, High School, Middle School

Mount Mercy Girls' Basketball Camps offer 2 Camps sessions: July 8-11 & July 15-18

View Flyer
Kirkwood Volleyball Camp July 22, 2019
Location Kirkwood Johnson Hall Cost $125 Organization Kirkwood Community College Contact LynnLueck Email lynn.lueck@kirkwood.edu Phone (319) 398-4909 Age Range Elementary, Middle School

Get ready to sharpen your volleyball skills!

View Flyer
Linn-Mar Summer Volleyball Camp 2019 August 5, 2019
Location Linn-Mar High School Main Gym Cost $50 Enroll By 07/19/2019 Organization Linn-Mar Girls Volleyball Contact Toyna Moe Email tmoe@linnmar.k12.ia.us Phone (319) 447-3060 Age Range Elementary, High School, Middle School

Three separate camps for grades 3-5, 6-8, and 9-12.

View Flyer
Swim Lessons January 1, 2021
Location M.A.C. XTREME - 4700 Tama St. Cedar Rapids, IA 52403 Organization Midwest Athletic Club Contact Brylie Hayes Email bhayes@the-mac.net Phone (319) 377-7758 Age Range Elementary

SWIM LESSONS AT THE M.A.C. Private Package 4-30 MIN. LESSONS, 1 ON 1 $75 (+ tax) Members $95 (+ tax) Non-members Semi-Private Package 4-30 MIN. LESSONS, 2 ON 1 $65 (+ tax) Members $85 (+ tax) Non-members Single Package 1-30 MIN. LESSON $30 (+ tax) Members $35 (+ tax) Non-member

View Flyer