Skip to content

Contest Speech Individual Performers Advance to State

Twenty-four Linn-Mar High School students who presented their works at the Iowa High School Speech Association District Contest, are advancing to state! Those students who will advance include:

Freshmen Team: Maya Neymeyer, Acting; Evan Thomasson, Radio News Announcing; Adi Heitzman, Storytelling and Prose; Lia Scharnau, Literary Program;

Varsity Team: Gera Elliott, Public Address; Maneesh John, Radio News Announcing; Ruthie Gustason, Poetry and Spontaneous Speaking; Erin O’Hara, Solo Musical Theatre and Literary Program; Cheyenne Mann, Acting and Storytelling; Nancy Hershberger Literary Program; Cailin Duffy, Expository Address and Solo Musical Theatre; Adin Tijerina, Radio News Broadcasting; Sadie Staker, Original Oratory; Bella Dix Storytelling and Improvisation; Ollie Kress, Literary Program; Jabrianna Coleman, Poetry; Kaitlin Clark, Expository Address; Ashley Schmidt, Original Oratory.

This year’s state contest for Individual Performers in the southeast district will be held at North Scott High School in Eldridge on Saturday, March 9th.

Congratulations, Contest Speech individuals!