Skip to content

L-M Volunteers Recognized at Special Event

Two individuals and two groups representing Linn-Mar Community Schools received Governor’s Volunteer Awards from Governor Kim Reynolds during a special recognition ceremony in the Linn-Mar High School Auditorium.

Kristen Beech Governor's Award

Kristen Beech is recognized for receiving the Individual Award for volunteerism at Linn-Mar

Rosemary O'Hara Governor Volunteer Awards

Rosemary O’Hara is recognized for receiving the Service Award for her volunteer contributions to Linn-Mar.

Both volunteers have contributed more than 1,000 hours of service to the district.

Students from the Linn-Mar Success Center were nominated by Mercy Medical Center for their volunteer efforts.

Zach Deitz Success CenterEmily Wood Success Center

Joe Ryder Success Center (1)Jordan Clark Success Center (2)

The Linn-Mar High School Key Club was recognized for its contributions to the community.

Samyukta Karthik LM Key Club
Coordinated by Volunteer Iowa, the Governor’s Volunteer Award program—now in its 35th year— recognizes the dedicated people who volunteer their time and talent to help fulfill the missions of Iowa nonprofits, charitable organizations, and government entities. The program provides an easy way for these organizations to honor their volunteers with a prestigious, state-level award.

More than 500 awards are being presented this year during ceremonies held at several locations around the state. It is estimated that more than 20,000 hours of service, with an economic impact of nearly $500,000, were served by this year’s honorees during the past twelve months.
More information is available at