Skip to content

Linn-Mar  High School

Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

2021-2022 2020-2021 2019-2020
TBA TBA Friday, January 17th, 2020

Doug Gire
Beth Driscoll
Dan Driscoll
Marc Lillibridge
Dan Sindelar
Peggy (Burke) Chute

2018-2019 2017-2018 2016-2017
Charles Barden
Brian Barnes
Todd Larson
Sean Rice
Justin Wagner
Matthew Bohannon
Scott Bouslog
Brad George
Andy Kuempel
Jessica Purdy
Wilbur & Shirley Baldwin
Julie Brockschink-Tadema
Vic Diercksen
Amy (Hanse) Kelley
KP Lansing
Jason (Jake) Maloy
Travis Nelson
David Perry
Allison Schmidt
Mike Shipley
2015-2016 2014-2015 2013-2014
Zach Bohannon
Michael Brandt
Hannah Borschel-Schmidt
Rick Coles
Molly Edwards-Hoover
Pete King
Patricia Martinson-Earley
Denise McCormick-Stapley
Jaime Printy-Brandt
John Anderson
Richard Burns
Maureen Corkery-Johnston
Josh Dodds
Grant Gibbs
Robert Hoyt
Jaye Hutcheson
Matt McDonough
Amy (Osenbaugh) Brinkmeyer
Bob Carey
Lindsey Digmann
John Kress
Arnold McCoy
Jordan Printy
Brad Reid
Erin (Strellner) Stanley
Scott Underwood
2012-2013 2011-2012 2010-2011
Liz Adams-Bergman
Jason Bohannon
Jim Dettbarn
Ken Elam
Hayley Fry
Marc Gladson
Andy Hodge
Wendi Krejca-Neal
Heidi Landherr-Hydeman
Bob Landis
Vonya Olachnavitch-Witherspoon
Jay Borschel
Jeff Bouslog
Julie Campbell-Greath
Dave Hutchinson
Charlie Kress
Lisa Lombardo-Dutchik
Bob Nielson
Andy Pantini
Christy Pickering-Sevening
Greg Purnell
Elaine Tatro
Karen Lucas-Sands
Mick Mulherin
Jerry Van Dyke
Jeff Watts
Clark Weaver
2009-2010 2008-2009 2007-2008                           
Scott Anderson
Kyle Dettbarn
Mark Hutcheson
Ted Sheeley
Hunter Skogman
Mark Botkin
Tom Busch
Glen Colton
Lisa Geske-Bluder
Deha Peyton-Miller
Tom Gatto
Dale Lassen
Todd Lumsden
Paul Stoppels
Brent Thurness

Athletic Team Accomplishments History at Linn-Mar

Linn-Mar State Champions & All State Athletes

Linn-Mar Athletic Hall of Fame Criteria

  1. Athletes: Must be out of school six years or more and must have participated in athletics at Linn-Mar.
  2. Coach or Administrator: No longer coaching in that sport at Linn-Mar and/or no longer an administrator at Linn-Mar. Must be out of position for 6 years or more.
  3. Supporter of Linn-Mar Athletics: A person who helps promote & supports Linn-Mar athletics.
  4. State Championship Team: (starting in 2018-2019- a rotation to get all teams prior to 25 years out will be put in place.) State Champion teams who won 25 years ago will automatically be honored on their 25th anniversary.

These people will be selected annually by a joint committee made up of Linn-Mar Athletic Coaches and Linn-Mar Administration (current & retired). These people will be honored in the Fall or Winter on a date selected by the committee.

Parameters to Consider in Selection Process

  1. Selection Rules
  2. Number of selections will be determined by selection committee.
  3. Balance among sports
  4. Balance in time periods represented
  5. Accomplishments & Citizenship since leaving Linn-Mar
  6. Connections with Linn-Mar (relatives, etc.) – “Name recognition” by current L-MHS students.


To nominate an individual please submit a letter of recommendation with the nominees accomplishments, involvement and relationship to Linn-Mar High School. Please include nominees contact information. Nominations due by November 20th, 2020.
Send the letter of recommendation to:

David Brown
Athletic Director
Linn-Mar High School
3111 N. Tenth Street
Marion, Iowa 52302


** 2021 Hall of Fame Date will be Friday, January 22nd, 2021. That will be a Varsity Girl/Boy DH vs Cedar Rapids Kennedy. Induction Ceremony will take place between games.